Need to capture user activity like call, text, and app usage without reading the content.

Reading sqlite databases in the OS library can be one option but does it require Jailbreaking?

How does spyware like Cocospy work on iOS devices?

Note: I'm going to capture data for R&D with user consent, visible running app and not as spyware running in the background.

I'm new to iOS development and any leads, references will be much appreciated.

Accepted Reply

There aren't any Apple-supported APIs to do what you are asking. As for how non-Apple products accomplish these things, you're not likely to get any help here on Apple's forums. Your best bet is to search elsewhere.

Replies

There aren't any Apple-supported APIs to do what you are asking. As for how non-Apple products accomplish these things, you're not likely to get any help here on Apple's forums. Your best bet is to search elsewhere.