Problem with Sandbox Testers

I try adding people as Sandbox Testers to my App, but Apple keeps saying that they already exist on the team, even though they're not.

It always show "A user with this email address already exists on the team"

It keeps happening with every address I try.

Post not yet marked as solved Up vote post of DennisEiwen Down vote post of DennisEiwen
18k views

Replies

Same exact question. The only thing I can think of is that I had created a user before with that email address and added it to the Sandbox test users. I then deleted that user, but now I can't add that user back. However, I cant find anywhere within App Store Connect for traces of that user so it's super annoying.

Same problem here

Same

Hey Apple, why dont you find a solution to this problem?

Any updates????

I did contact with Apple support and this was the answer:

This is Elizabeth, and I'm an Advisor with Apple Developer Program Support. I am following up with you regarding your request for help with creating a sandbox tester in App Store Connect but getting an error message.

After further review, it appears you have used your personal Apple ID "” as the rescue email for the sandbox tester Apple ID which makes it ineligible.