SwiftUI MapKit - MapAnnotation - Publishing changes from within view updates is not allowed, this will cause undefined behavior.

So I'm trying to use MapKit in a SwiftUI project targeting iOS/iPadOS. MapKit is obviously pretty limited in SwiftUI, but I've been getting warnings trying to set up basic annotations for the user to interact with.

When I use a basic MapMarker everything is fine (although it's hard to do anything with it), but whenever I do anything with MapAnnotation, I get this warning in Xcode (14.0.1) whenever I move the map around:

[SwiftUI] Publishing changes from within view updates is not allowed, this will cause undefined behavior.

I'm no SwiftUI expert, and I get how to fix this issue when binding in something like a sheet, but I don't see how what I'm doing with MapAnnotation should be causing this.

It looks like a bug to me, possibly complaining about the $region binding, but maybe I'm wrong? Am I doing something wrong or is this a bug?

Below is some sample code that reproduces this easily for me (just launch an app with the below code and then drag the map around to see the constant warnings in Xcode). It's mostly an example from here: https://www.hackingwithswift.com/books/ios-swiftui/integrating-mapkit-with-swiftui

import SwiftUI
import MapKit

struct Location: Identifiable {
    let id = UUID()
    let name: String
    let coordinate: CLLocationCoordinate2D
}

struct ContentView: View {
    @State private var region = MKCoordinateRegion(center: CLLocationCoordinate2D(latitude: 51.5, longitude: -0.12), span: MKCoordinateSpan(latitudeDelta: 0.2, longitudeDelta: 0.2))

let locations = [
        Location(name: "Buckingham Palace", coordinate: CLLocationCoordinate2D(latitude: 51.501, longitude: -0.141)),
        Location(name: "Tower of London", coordinate: CLLocationCoordinate2D(latitude: 51.508, longitude: -0.076))
    ]

var body: some View {
        Map(coordinateRegion: $region, annotationItems: locations) { location in