将 Apple tvOS App 提交至 App Store

使用 Xcode 13 来构建

使用 Xcode 13 构建您的 App。Xcode 13 包含适用于 iOS 15、iPadOS 15、watchOS 8、Apple tvOS 15macOS Monterey 的 SDK。所有用于 Apple tvOS App 的库和框架都必须针对 Apple tvOS 来构建,包括任何第三方库。确保您的 Apple tvOS App 不会链接至针对 iOS 构建的框架和库。

针对 Apple tvOS 15 进行优化

借助 Apple tvOS 15 SDK,您可以让用户使用 iPhone 或 iPad 上的面容 ID触控 ID 功能来登录您的 App 和授权购买。播放 UI 经过重新设计,让用户既能轻松访问相关控件和信息,又能始终专注于当前内容。凭借 MusicKit,您可以利用 Swift 将 Apple Music 轻松整合到您的 Apple tvOS App 中。此外,App Attest API 可以在服务器提供对敏感数据的访问权限之前验证 App 的完整性。

进一步了解

游戏控制器

让您的游戏玩家可以使用更多他们喜爱的 PlayStation 和 Xbox 控制器 (包括 Xbox Elite 无线控制器 2 代和 Xbox Adaptive 控制器)。接受来自其他类型设备 (例如触控板、键盘或鼠标) 的输入。可访问更多设备属性,例如电池电量、触感和指示灯。

进一步了解

多用户游戏

借助游戏的多用户支持功能,您的游戏可以在用户之间进行动态切换,并可使用 Game Center 和 iCloud 来跟踪多个玩家的个人游戏关卡进度、排行榜和受邀情况。

进一步了解

按需下载资源

您提交的内容可以包含最大 4GB 的主套装和最多 20GB 的按需资源。在提交您的 Apple tvOS App 时,为了缩小 App 套装、加快下载速度并提供更多的 App 内容,您可以利用按需资源功能来请求在 App Store 上托管的内容。这些内容将与您的 App 主套装分开。

进一步了解

Xcode 13

Xcode 提供了您在 Apple 平台上打造出色 App 所需要的一切。

在设备上进行测试

App Store Connect 中提交您的 App 以供审核之前,请确保 App 遵守审核指南、能够正常工作,并已准备好公开发布。

使用 TestFlight 进行 Beta 测试

在最终完成您的 App 以供发布之前,通过 Beta 版测试获取宝贵的反馈信息,确保它已准备好向您的用户发布。您可以将 app 上传到 App Store Connect,然后使用 TestFlight 在 Apple TV 上进行安装和测试。

进一步了解 TestFlight

App 瘦身

在编译您的 Apple tvOS App 和任何第三方库之前,必须启用 Bitcode。App 主套装的大小限制为 4 GB。您提交的内容可以包含最多 20 GB 的按需资源;App 的初始下载内容可以包含最多 2 GB 的按需资源。

有关更多信息,请查看《Xcode 帮助指南》

通用购买

让用户只需购买一次,即可在所有 Apple 平台上使用您的 App 和 App 内购买项目。要提供通用购买,请使用单个 App 记录为每个平台创建您的 App,或者在 App Store Connect 中将相应平台添加到您的现有 app 记录中。然后使用 Xcode 中的单个套装 ID 上传您的 App。

有关更多信息,请查看通用购买支持页面

App 审核

了解审核流程,查看《App Store 审核指南》,并在提交内容之前获取相关建议,避免常见的审核问题。

更新并提交您的产品页

App 名称

按 App 名称搜索是用户在 Apple TVApp Store 上查找 App 的一种主要方法。搜索采用增量形式,因此用户每键入一个字母时,搜索结果都会随之更新。尽量使用简短的 Apple tvOS App 名称,以帮助用户快速找到他们所需的内容。如果您的 Apple tvOS App 与 iOS App 使用相同的 App ID,这两个 App 将共用一个名称。如果您的 Apple tvOS App 使用不同的 App ID,则需要创建一个新的名称。请勿在 App 名称中加入 Apple TV、Apple tvOS 或 ATV 等词。Apple TV 是一个商标,应当始终以英文书写,即便它出现在其他语言的文本中也应如此。

App 图标

需要分层图像才能支持视差效果,以便为 Apple TV 上的图标增添景深感和活力感。有关创建 App 图标和图标规格的指南,请查看《Human Interface Guidelines》

描述

您的 Apple tvOS App 有专属的 App 描述。在描述中说明您的 App 如何针对大屏幕进行优化,以及您的 App 如何利用 Apple TV 遥控器的功能来创造精彩逼真的直观体验。

关键词

您的 Apple tvOS App 拥有一组独特的关键词,长度限制为 100 个字符。避免使用 TV、电视和 App 等词语,以便在字符限制内设置尽可能多的关键词。请勿使用 Apple TV、Apple tvOS 或 ATV 等词语。Apple TV 是一个商标,应当始终以英文书写,即便它出现在其他语言的文本中也应如此。有关挑选有效关键词的更多信息,请查看“充分利用产品页”。

截屏

您可以为您的 Apple tvOS App 上传最多 10 张截屏。请善用这 10 张截屏,充分突显您 App 的特色。为了与全新的 Apple TV 4K 兼容,App Store Connect 支持 3840 x 2160 像素以及 1920 x 1080 像素的截屏。有关上传截屏的详细信息,请查看“App Store Connect 帮助”。

App 预览

App 预览以简短的视频来展示 App 或游戏的特性、功能和用户界面,用户可以通过选择 App 产品页上的预览按钮来观看这个视频。每个预览最长可达 30 秒,并会在您销售对应 App 的所有地区中显示。

进一步了解 App 预览

App 隐私保护的详细说明

App Store Connect 中提供 App 隐私保护做法的相关信息,如果您的 App 中整合了第三方合作伙伴的代码,还需要说明其如何使用用户的隐私信息。这些详细信息将包含在 App Store 产品页上的 App 隐私标签中。当您向 App Store 提交新 App 和 App 更新时需要提供这些信息。

了解如何提供 App 隐私详细信息

App Store Connect

详细了解如何在 App Store Connect 中上传您的 App 图标、预览、截屏及元数据,并获取相关的分步说明。

推广您的 App

利用“在 App Store 中下载”徽章、Apple TV 图像和推荐的宣传内容,在 App Store 上推广您的 Apple tvOS App。

宣传内容

在宣传您的 Apple tvOS App 时,请指引用户访问 Apple TVApp Store,并提供简明的指引,指导用户使用准确的 App 名称来搜索您的 App。在您的营销创意内容中加入 App 的图标,帮助用户将您的营销宣传内容与 Apple TVApp Store 中的对应 app 关联起来。您也可以在 iPhone 版和 iPad 版 App Store 上提供您的 Apple tvOS 产品页链接,为用户提供另一种方法来将您的 App 下载至 Apple TV。如果您的 App 仅适用于 Apple TV,可使用“专为 Apple TV 打造”等短语来突显这一点。如果您的 App 已提供 iPhone 版和 iPad 版,则可使用“也在 Apple TVApp Store 上提供”或者“现已在 Apple TVApp Store 上提供”等短语,向现有的 iOS 用户推广您新的 Apple tvOS App。

链接至 Apple tvOS App

Apple tvOS App 的产品页也会显示在 iPhone 版和 iPad 版 App Store 上。如果用户已将 Apple TV 配置为自动安装 App,他们便可以在 iOS 设备或电脑上点按产品页上的直接链接,将您的 App 直接下载到 Apple TV。您只需通过 Apple 服务营销工具获取链接,便可以在推广 App 时使用 (中国大陆地区暂未支持此功能)。启用了通用购买的 Apple tvOS App 可在 iPhone 版和 iPad 版 App Store 上通过搜索和浏览找到,而专为 Apple TVApp Store 打造的 App 只能通过这个直接链接找到。

App 分析

借助 App Store Connect 中的“App 分析”,衡量您的 Apple tvOS App 的用户活跃度和获利情况。除了产品页浏览次数、下载量和活跃度等数据外,您还能查看通过营销活动获得的 iOS 用户中,有多少人也在使用该 App 的 Apple TV 版本。您更可以在另一个 Apple tvOS App 中推广您的 Apple tvOS App,并使用营销活动链接来跟踪其效果。

进一步了解 App 分析

在 App Store 中下载
下载图案

在 Apple 批准的 Apple TV 图像中展示您的 Apple tvOS App,向用户推广您在这个平台上的 App。如果您的 App 也适用于 iPhone 和 iPad,请使用重叠的产品图像来在所有设备上展示您的 App。您也可以在营销宣传材料中使用“在 App Store 中下载”徽章,简单明确地指引用户下载。

Submit your tvOS apps to the App Store

Build with Xcode 13

Build your apps using Xcode 13, which includes SDKs for iOS 15, iPadOS 15, watchOS 8, tvOS 15, and macOS Monterey. All libraries and frameworks used in tvOS apps must be built for tvOS, including any third-party libraries. Make sure your tvOS apps don’t link against frameworks or libraries built for iOS.

Optimize for tvOS 15

With the tvOS 15 SDK, you can let people sign in to your app and authorize purchases using Face ID or Touch ID on their iPhone or iPad. A redesigned playback UI provides users with convenient access to relevant controls and information while always focusing on the content. MusicKit makes it easy to integrate Apple Music into your tvOS apps using Swift. And the App Attest API helps validate the integrity of your app before your server provides access to sensitive data.

Learn more

Game controllers

Let users play your game using more of their favorite PlayStation and Xbox controllers, including Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2 and the Xbox Adaptive Controller. Accept input from additional types of devices, like a touchpad, a keyboard, or a mouse. Access additional device attributes, such as battery level, haptics, and light.

Learn more

Multiuser games

With multiuser support for gaming, your game can switch dynamically between users and use both Game Center and iCloud to keep track of multiple players’ individual game levels, leaderboards, and invitations.

Learn more

On-demand resources

Your submission may contain up to 4GB in the main bundle and up to 20GB of on-demand resources. To enable smaller app bundles, faster downloads, and more app content for your tvOS app, use on-demand resources to request content hosted on the App Store that is separate from your main app bundle.

Learn more

Xcode 13

Xcode provides everything you need to create great apps for Apple platforms.

Test on device

Before submitting your app for review in App Store Connect, make sure that it follows the review guidelines, functions properly, and is ready to be publicly released.

Beta testing with TestFlight

Before finalizing your app for release, get valuable feedback with beta testing to make sure it’s ready for your users. Upload your apps to App Store Connect and use TestFlight to install and test them on an Apple TV.

Learn more about TestFlight

App thinning

When compiling your tvOS app and any third-party libraries, Bitcode must be enabled. Your main app bundle is limited to 4GB. Your submission can include up to 20GB of On-Demand Resources, and the initial download of your app may include up to 2GB of On-Demand Resources.

For more information, view the Xcode Help Guide.

Universal purchase

Let users enjoy your app and in-app purchases on all Apple platforms with only one purchase. To offer universal purchase, create your app for each platform using a single app record or add platforms to your existing app record in App Store Connect. Then upload your apps using a single bundle ID in Xcode.

For more information, view the universal purchase support page.

App Review

Learn about the review process, view the App Store Review Guidelines, and receive advice on how to avoid common issues before you submit.

Update your product page and submit

App name

Searching by app name is a key way users find apps on the App Store for Apple TV. Search is incremental, so users see results each time they type a letter. Keep your tvOS app name short to help users quickly find what they’re looking for. If your tvOS app uses the same app ID as your iOS app, the apps will share one name. If your tvOS app uses a separate app ID, you’ll need to create a new name. Do not include the phrases Apple TV, tvOS, or ATV in your app name. Apple TV is a trademark and should always be written in English, even when it appears within text of another language.

App icon

Layered images are required to support the parallax effect that creates the sense of depth and vitality for icons on Apple TV. For guidance on creating app icons and specifications, view the Human Interface Guidelines.

Description

Your tvOS app has its own app description. Use the description to explain the ways in which the app is optimized for a large screen and how the app leverages the features of the Apple TV Remote to create an immersive, intuitive experience.

Keywords

Your tvOS app has its own unique set of keywords, with a limit of 100 characters. Maximize the number of words that fit in this character limit by avoiding terms such as TV, television, and app. Don't use the phrases Apple TV, tvOS, or ATV. Apple TV is a trademark and should always be written in English, even when it appears within text of another language. For more information on writing effective keywords, view Making the Most of Your Product Page.

Screenshots

You can upload up to 10 screenshots of your tvOS app. Take advantage of all 10 to fully highlight your app’s features. For compatibility with the new Apple TV 4K, App Store Connect supports screenshots that are 3840 by 2160 pixels, as well as 1920 by 1080 pixels. For details on uploading screenshots, view App Store Connect Help.

App previews

App previews demonstrate the features, functionality, and user interface of your app or game in a short video that users can watch by selecting the preview button on an app’s product page. Each preview can be up to 30 seconds long and appears in all regions where your app is available.

Learn more about app previews

App privacy details

Enter all necessary information about your app’s privacy practices, including the practices of third-party partners whose code you integrate into your app, in App Store Connect. These details inform the app privacy label on your App Store product page and are required to submit new apps and app updates to the App Store.

Learn about providing app privacy details

App Store Connect

Find details and step-by-step instructions on how to upload your app icon, previews, screenshots, and metadata in App Store Connect.

Promote your app

Use the Download on the App Store badge, Apple TV images, and recommended messaging when promoting your tvOS app on the App Store.

Messaging

When marketing your tvOS app, direct users to the App Store for Apple TV and provide a clear call-to-action to search for your app by its exact name. Include your app icon in your marketing creative to help users connect your marketing message with the app as it appears on the App Store on Apple TV. Alternatively, you can provide a link to your tvOS product page on the App Store for iPhone and iPad to give users another way to download your app to Apple TV. If your app is only for Apple TV, highlight this with a phrase such as “Exclusively for Apple TV.” If your app is already available for iPhone and iPad, promote your new tvOS app to existing iOS users with phrases such as “Also Available on the App Store for Apple TV” or “Now Available on the App Store for Apple TV.”

Linking to tvOS apps

Product pages for tvOS apps are also available on the App Store for iPhone and iPad. Users who have enabled their Apple TV to automatically install apps can download your app straight to Apple TV from their iOS device or computer when they follow a direct link to your product page. Simply get the link from Apple Services Marketing Tools and use it when promoting your app. While tvOS apps with universal purchase are discoverable on the App Store for iPhone and iPad through searching and browsing, apps exclusively on the App Store for Apple TV can only be found through this direct link.

App Analytics

Measure user engagement and monetization for your tvOS apps with App Analytics in App Store Connect. In addition to seeing data on product page views, downloads, and engagement, you can see how many iOS users acquired with your marketing campaigns opened the same app on Apple TV. You can also promote your tvOS app in another tvOS app and track the results using campaign links.

Learn more about App Analytics

Download on the App Store
Download artwork

Display your tvOS app in Apple TV images approved by Apple to introduce users to your app on this platform. If your app is also available for iPhone and iPad, use the overlapping product image to display your app on all devices. You can also use the Download on the App Store badge as a clear call to action in your marketing communications.